Monday, 27 June 2011

Doctor Who Vs. The Shadow Line

This dark and gritty 7-part drama was recently shown on BBC Two, from May 5th to June 16th. Ninth Doctor actor, Christopher Eccleston was joined by twelve other Doctor Who guest stars:
  • See for Eccleston (Bede), Lesley Sharp (Julie) and Ace Bhatti (Khokar)
  • Robert Pugh (Harris) played Tony Mack (image #1) in last year's Silurian two-parter
  • Tony Osoba (Solicitor) was Lan (image #3) in Destiny of the Daleks, and Kracauer in Dragonfire
  • Martha Cope (Reporter) was the Controller (image #4) in Bad Wolf, and voiced Captain Oswin in The Nowhere Place, and Talia in 100, both from Big Finish
  • Lorraine Burroughs (WPC) was Thalina in The Fires of Pompeii
  • Lloyd McGuire (Clerk) was Lugo in The Face of Evil, and voiced Tendexter for The Architects of History (BF, 2010)
  • Charles Kay (Halton) voiced the Curator in Excelis Rising (BF, 2002)
  • Nadine Marshall (Officer) voiced Shepstay for Earth Aid (BF)
  • David Schofield (Foley) voiced Nostradamus for The Doomsday Quatrain, and Billy for Death in Blackpool (both BF)

No comments:

Post a Comment