Monday, 22 October 2012

Doctor Who Vs. The Shadow Line [Revised]

This dark and gritty seven-part crime drama (written and directed by Hugo Blick) was first shown on BBC2, from May 5th to June 16th 2011.
Ninth Doctor actor, Christopher Eccleston (pictured here as Joseph Bede) was joined by fifteen other Doctor Who guest actors:
  • for Lesley Sharp (Julie), Ace Bhatti (Khokar), and stunt co-ordinator Gareth Milne see my blog for The Second Coming
  • Robert Pugh (Harris) played Tony Mack in series five's Silurian two-parter
  • Sean Gilder (Beatty) was the Sycorax leader in The Christmas Invasion
  • Claire Calbraith (Laura) voiced Maria for Son of the Dragon, and a Trooper for Exotron: Urban Myths (BF, both 2007)
  • Tony Osoba (Solicitor) was Lan in Destiny of the Daleks, and Kracauer in Dragonfire
  • Martha Cope (Reporter) was the Controller in Bad Wolf, and voiced Captain Tanya Oswin in The Nowhere Place (BF, 2006), then Talia in 100: Bedtime Story (BF, 2007) - her father, Kenneth Cope, co-starred in Warriors' Gate as Packard
  • Sasha Behar (Laing) and Lorraine Burroughs (WPC) both appeared in The Fires of Pompeii - as Spurrina and Thalina, respectively
  • Lloyd McGuire (Clerk) was Lugo in The Face of Evil, and voiced Tendexter for The Architects of History (BF, 2010)
  • Charles Kay (Halton) voiced the Curator in Excelis Rising (BF, 2002)
  • Nadine Marshall (Officer) voiced Shepstay for Earth Aid (BF, 2011)
  • David Schofield (Foley) voiced Nostradamus for The Doomsday Quatrain (BF, 2011), and Billy for Death in Blackpool (BF, 2009)
  • Nigel Hastings (Spokesman) voiced Quain for Creatures of Beauty (BF, 2003)

No comments:

Post a Comment