Saturday, 22 March 2014

Doctor Who Vs. Sea of Souls, Series 2

The second run of this BAFTA winning supernatural drama won the Best TV Teleplay gong for Ed Whitmore, the writer of Amulet, at the Edgar Allan Poe awards.
Bill Paterson reprised the role of Dr. Monaghan, and was now joined at Clyde University's parapsychology department by Justine McManus and Craig Stevenson, played by Dawn Steele and Iain Robertson.
The six-part season returned to BBC One in the winter of 2005, and featured another nineteen Doctor Who cast and crew

Amulet (TX: January 8 and 9)
  • BAFTA Scotland nominee Michelle Duncan (Claire) was Lady Isobel MacLeish in Tooth and Claw
  • Big Finish actor James Fleet (Morrison) voiced O'Reilley for Max Warp (2008), Geoff Cooper for The Entropy Composition, and Martin Ashcroft and Sir Jack Merrivale for Special Features (both featured on The Demons of Red Lodge, 2010)
  • Nigel Terry (Holloway) was General Cobb (pictured) in The Doctor's Daughter
  • Amanda Symonds (Lilian) voiced (as Mandi Symonds) Erica MacMillan for Night of the Stormcrow, Lily Finnegan for Afterlife (both 2013), and Mrs Targate for Big Finish's forthcoming Philip Hinchcliffe Presents box set
  • Kim McGarrity was also a stunt performer on The Empty Child, The Doctor Dances, Boom Town, The Christmas Invasion, New Earth and The Day of the Doctor
  • new series producer Stephen Garwood had been an Assistant Floor Manager (AFM) on Ghost Light
  • series composer Edmund Butt and music engineer Toby Wood both worked on An Adventure in Space and Time
  • series make-up artist Pam Mullins worked in that capacity on fifty-six installments of the revived series, from The Runaway Bride to The Wedding of River Song
  • series make-up designer Barbara Southcott held that post on Time Crash, Music of the Spheres, and seventy-three adventures, from the 2006 Christmas special to The Name of the Doctor
  • electrician Scott Napier was the gaffer on 50th anniversary special
Omen (TX: January 15 and 16)
  • Barbara Flynn (Summers) voiced Sister Chalice for The Skull of Sobek (BF, 2008)
  • David Gyasi (Hegarty) was Harvey in Asylum of the Daleks
  • Mark Springer (Paramedic) was Christian in The Time of Angels
  • Graham Frake was also cinematographer on The Beast Below and Victory of the Daleks
  • Jonathan Farmer was the first assistant director on Journey to the Centre of the TARDIS too
Empty Promise (TX: January 22 and 23)
  • Peter Guinness (Dr. Duncan) voiced Mr. Dread for Dreamland, and Childeric for The Holy Terror (BF, 2000)
  • Colin Salmon (Locke) was Dr. Moon in the Vashta Nerada two-parter (2008), and voiced Trooper Salway for Wirrn Dawn (BF, 2009)
  • script supervisor Sheila Johnston worked on continuity for Voyage of the Damned, Partners in Crime, The Fires of Pompeii, Planet of the Ood and The Unicorn and the Wasp

No comments:

Post a Comment