Monday, 13 March 2017

Doctor Who Vs. Casualty, Series 10

Regular series actors Derek Thompson, Ian Bleasdale, Clive Mantle, Patrick
Robinson, Sorcha Cusack, Julia Watson, Jane Gurnett, Jason Merrells, Sue Devaney and Lisa Coleman all returned for the tenth season of BBC One's 
long-running medical drama.
Joining the programme here were Craig Kelly (as SHO Daniel Perryman), Lizzy 
McInnerny (PR Officer Laura Millburn), Robert Duncan (director Peter Hayes), Michael N Harbour (guard Trevor Wilson), Gary Bakewell (porter Tim Greenway) and David Robb (surgeon Henry Reeve-Jones). All newcomers (bar Harbour) 
had left the show by the series' conclusion, whilst Robinson and Gurnett chose 
to depart after six and two years service. Robinson reprised his role as Martin 
Ashford in 2013 for another two years.
The new, twenty-four part series, was originally broadcast from September 
1995 to February 1996and featured William Russell (as Mo Meredrew), 
David Bradley (Stanmore), and thirty-nine Doctor Who cast and crew 

  • McInnerny voiced Harriet Quilp for Big Finish's The Yes Men (2015)
  • Nigel Carrington (Machin) voiced Emissary Godrin, Dr. Summersby and Announcer for The Valley of Death (2011), Sir Robert Harney for The Devil's Armada (2014), Graham Finlay for Counter Measures 4, Pik Solus for Mistfall (2015), and Sir Peter Latcham for UNIT: Shutdown (2016)
  • Elli Garnett (Linda here; Hilary, 2003) was Caroline in Rose
  • Ian Staples (Policeman) made his TV debut as a Soldier in The Caves of Androzani
  • Frederick Treves (Alsop) was Brotadac in Meglos
  • Orla Brady (Wendy) was Tasha Lem in The Time of the Doctor
  • Tam Williams (Fisher) made his acting debut as a Schoolboy in (part 1 of) Remembrance of the Daleks, then voiced Tom for Point of Entry (2010), Cedric for Destiny of the Doctor: Hunters of Earth (2013), and Gus Kalwarowsky for The New Counter Measures 1 (2016)
  • Victor McGuire (Jerry here; Fr. Frank, 2003) voiced Borton for Time War 2 (2018)
  • Donald Gee (Ted here; Brian, 2002) was Major Ian Warne in The Space Pirates, and Eckersley in The Monster of Peladon
  • Sally Faulkner (Sara) was Isobel Watkins in The Invasion, and voiced Miss Tremayne for Winter for the Adept (2000)
  • John Abineri (Brigadier Semple) was Van Lutyens in Fury from the Deep, General Carrington in The Ambassadors of Death, Richard Railton in Death to the Daleks, and Ranquin in The Power of Kroll
  • Camilla Power (Angie) voiced Councillor Kostal for The Valley of Death, Perditia for Psychdrome (2014), and Mademoiselle for Dark Eyes 4: The Monster of Montmarte (2015)
  • Rosie Cavaliero (Linda here; WPC, 1996; Carmel, 2001) voiced Cassie for both Project: Twilight (BF, 2001) and Project: Lazarus (BF, 2003)
  • Stephen Yardley (Connolly) was Sevrin in Genesis of the Daleks, and Arak in Vengeance on Varos
  • Gareth Thomas (Arnold here; Bailey, 2002) voiced Lord Tamworth for Storm Warning (2001), and Kalendorf for Return of the Daleks (2006)
  • Michael Keating (Sadler here; Wingate, 2000) was Goudry in The Sun Makers, then voiced Major Koth for The Twilight Kingdom (BF, 2004), Inspector Chardalot for Year of the Pig (BF, 2006), and Calvert for The Evil One (BF, 2014)
  • Daniel Brocklebank (Althorpe here; Watkins, 2011) voiced Sheldukher for The Highest Science (2014), David Daniels for Damaged Goods, and Tauras for Gallifrey: Intervention Earth (both 2015)
  • Paul Copley (Chambers here; McArthur, 2006; Dixon; 2010) was Clem McDonald in Torchwood: Children of Earth, and voiced Dad for Spare Parts (2002)
  • Ian Cuthbertson (Needle here; Albert, 1999) was Garron in The Ribos Operation 
  • Terry Molloy (Driver here; Pullen, 2009) was the third actor to play Davros on TV (from Resurrection of the Daleks), a role he reprised for Big Finish's series I, Davros (2006) then further plays Davros (2003), The JuggernautsTerror Firma (both 2005), The Davros Mission (2007), Masters of War (2008), The Curse of Davros (2012), Daleks Among Us (2013), The Lights of Skaro (2014) and even on stage for The Trial of Davros (2005) - he was also Russell in Attack of the Cybermen, and voiced Magus Riga for Kingdom of Silver, an Examiner for Keepsake (both 2008), Dr. Christopher Wallace and the Rat King for Rat Trap (2011), Lord Ampthill for Jago and Litefoot: The Hourglass Killers (2012), Quadrigger Stoyn for The Beginning, The Dying Light (both 2013) and Luna Romana (2014), and Rone for Time Reaver (2016)
  • Ewan Bailey (Reardon here; Nick, 1999; Graham, 2002; Bryson, 2004) provided Alien voices for Voyage of the Damned, and voiced Count Licori, Father Locke and Orbs for Doom Coalition 1 (2015), and Davy McTavit for The Helm of Awe (2017)
  • John Franklyn-Robbins (Jarvis) was a Time Lord in Genesis of the Daleks (1)
  • Navin Chowdhry (Zaf) was Indra Ganesh in Aliens of London and World War Three
  • Milton Johns (Mr. X) was Benik in The Enemy of the World, Guy Crayford in The Android Invasion, and Kelner in The Invasion of Time
  • Stuart Organ (Ken) was Bazin in Dragonfire, and voiced Helgert Teveler for The Seeds of War (2013)
  • Raymond Trickitt (Predovic) was the Ancient Haemovore in The Curse of Fenric
  • Clare Cathcart (Finoula) voiced Mary for The Settling (2006)
  • Tim McInnerny (Deakin) was Klineman Halpen in Planet of the Ood, and voiced Admiral Dolne for The Well-Mannered War (2015)
  • Kelly Hunter (Helen here; Chrissie, 2007) was the Shadow Architect in The Stolen Earth and The Magician's Apprentice 
  • Cathy Murphy (Karen here; Val, 1999) was Mum in The Christmas Invasion
  • Derek Lea (Pearson here; Lang, 2003) was a stuntman on DalekBad WolfThe Parting of the WaysThe Age of Steel and Partners in Crime
  • Jonty Stephens (Davies here; Hooper, 2000; Barker, 2008) voiced Paravatar for 1963: Fanfare for the Common Men (2013)
  • Gareth Corke (McCarthy) voiced Leon Clancy, Policeman and Taxi Driver for Lady Christina (2018)
  • Timothy Bateson (Horton) was Binro in The Ribos Operation
  • Don Henderson (Hunter) was Gavrok in Delta and the Bannermen
  • Rod Woodruff was the stunt co-ordinator on Rose and World War Three too
  • writer Keith Temple scripted Planet of the Ood too
  • David Holliday was the grip on Turn Left too

No comments:

Post a Comment