Monday, 19 March 2012

Doctor Who Target Book Reprints #2

Following the success of last summer's re-issue of six vintage Target book titles, this May sees the second wave of classic Doctor Who novelisations, again published by BBC Books. The next six stories to be released are: The Ark in Space (by Ian Marter, first published in 1977), The Ice Warriors (by Brian Hayles, 1976), The Tenth Planet (by Gerry Davis, 1976), Day of the Daleks (1974), The Three Doctors (1975), and The Loch Ness Monster (based on Terror of the Zygons, from 1976) - the latter three all by the legendary Terrance Dicks. Each title again showcases the original stunning cover artwork of Chris Achilleos, and includes new forewords by series luminaries such as Mark Gatiss and Steven Moffat.

No comments:

Post a Comment