Tuesday, 30 April 2013

Pet Shop Boys: 'Electric'

Details of the Pet Shop Boys new album were revealed today on the duo's official website. Electric will be released worldwide on July 15th, and is the first to appear on their own x2 label via Kobalt. Recorded in London, Berlin and Los Angeles, and produced by Stuart Price, Electric features eight new tracks and a cover version of Bruce Springstein's The Last To Die, whilst singer and rapper, Example performs on Thursday
Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe commented that the new work - their twelfth studio album - is a response to the reflective nature of previous release, Elysium, and Electric is "pretty banging!"
The album - with artwork (shown here) again by Farrow - opens with the new single, Axis, and the full listing is:
  1. Axis
  2. Bolshy
  3. Love Is A Bourgeois Construct
  4. Flourescent
  5. Inside A Dream
  6. The Last To Die
  7. Shouting In The Evening
  8. Thursday
  9. Vocal

No comments:

Post a Comment