Friday, 17 February 2017

Doctor Who Vs. Prime Suspect 2

Actors Helen Mirren (as DCI Jane Tennison), 
John Benfield (CS Mike Kernan), Jack Ellis
(DI Muddyman), Craig Fairbrass (DI Burkin), 
Richard Hawley (DC Haskons), Ian Fitzgibbon
(DC Jones), Philip Wright (DC Lillie), and Andrew Tiernan (DC Rosper) all returned for the second 
season of Granada's acclaimed, multi-award 
winning police procedural drama.
Originally shown in December 1992, the serial 
earned its first Emmy Award (for Outstanding Miniseries) and Mirren won her second Best 
Actress BAFTA.
The two-part case (again written by Lynda La
Plante and subtitled Operation Nadine) concluded
another repeat run on ITV3 last night, and 
featured Geoffrey Beevers (as the Coroner) and
nine other Doctor Who cast and crew connections:

  • Colin Salmon (DS Oswalde) was Dr. Moon (pictured) in Silence in the Library and Forest of the Dead, then voiced Trooper Salway for Big Finish's Wirrn Dawn (2009)
  • Lloyd McGuire (Calder) was Lugo in (part 1) of The Face of Eviland voiced Lieutenant Tendexter for The Architects of History (BF, 2010)
  • Tom Watson (Harvey) was Ramo in The Underwater Menace
  • Matt Bardock (Reynolds) was Al in Flatline
  • Nina Sosanya (Joanne) was Trish Webber in Fear Her
  • Adrian Schiller (Gold here and Series 3) was Uncle in The Doctor's Wife, and voiced Zanith for Time Works (BF, 2006)
  • Junior Laniyan (Allen) was Suited Customer in Time Heist
  • Michael Fitzgerald (Rodin) was the Duke of Manhattan in New Earth
  • David Ryall (Bream) voiced both Carthok and Valentine for Phantasmagoria (BF, 1999)

No comments:

Post a Comment